Diagnostic Medical Sonography Side Nav

Presenting sonography in the context of anatomy and clinical practice, Essential Ultrasound Anatomy offers practical, comprehensive coverage of the ultrasound images and important structures that are most frequently encountered in daily practice. Using concise text, ultrasound images with corresponding cadaver photographs, full-color anatomical and technique illustrations, and videos, it provides today's students with a solid foundation in regional ultrasound anatomy. Provides relevant clinical context for anatomy and an introduction to cases that students may encounter on rotations. Offers essential information for radiology practice, familiarizing students with diagnostic images prior to entering the clinical setting.

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Master the sonography content and skills you need to prepare for, and succeed in, your specialized career! Introduction to Sonography and Patient Care, 2nd Edition, provides essential information and real-world applicable content, bridging the gap between didactic and clinical training.

Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Packing essential abdominal imaging protocols in a compact format, this handy reference makes it easy to access the most up-to-date protocols, organ-specific measurements, and echogenicities for abdominal sonography. Organized logically by the organs of the abdomen, this succinct, image-based quick-reference presents imaging and line drawings side-by-side to help you make confident, accurate observations.

Ensure you can correctly answer any and all questions on their registry exams. Sonography Exam Review: Physics, Abdomen, Obstetrics and Gynecology, 3rd Edition provides the exact review materials you need to pass the three main sonography exams: physics, abdomen, and OB/GYN. Each chapter is arranged in table and outline format with 50 review questions at the end of the chapter and a mock exam at the end of each section.

Enhance your imaging skills with the latest sonographic technologies and prepare for the ARDMS SPI certification exam! Sonography: Principles and Instruments, 10th Edition explains how diagnostic ultrasound works and covers the essentials of ultrasound physics and instrumentation, including Doppler imaging, artifacts, safety, and quality assurance. More than 1,300 illustrations include ultrasound scans, helping to demonstrate imaging anatomy, motion, and flow. In simplifying complicated concepts, Dr. Kremkau succeeds where other texts do not.

Kawamura and Nolan's Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Abdomen and Superficial Structures, 5th Edition provides an up-to-date, comprehensive, and consistent treatment of abdominal sonography. And is an integral part of the updated Diagnostic Medical Sonography Series.

Part of the highly regarded Diagnostic Medical Sonography series, Susan Raatz Stephenson and Julia Dmitrieva's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 5th Edition, thoroughly covers the core content students need to master in today's rigorous sonography programs. Careful, collaborative editing ensures consistency across all three titles in this series: The Vascular System, Abdomen and Superficial Structures, and Obstetrics and Gynecology, providing the right content at the right level for both students and instructors.

Part of the highly regarded Diagnostic Medical Sonography series, Ann Marie Kupinski's The Vascular System, 3rd Edition, thoroughly covers the core content students need to master in today's rigorous sonography programs. Careful, collaborative editing ensures consistency across all three titles in this series: The Vascular System, Abdomen and Superficial Structures, and Obstetrics and Gynecology, providing the right content at the right level for both students and instructors.

The indications for vascular color duplex sonography (CDS) have expanded in recent years due to the availability of power Doppler, B-flow, ultrasound contrast agents, 3D reconstruction techniques and fusion with other imaging modalities. CDS enables close-interval follow-ups after interventional procedures with improved prognoses. Vascular Ultrasound, starts with the basic principles of diagnostic ultrasound physics and technology, followed by invaluable tips on equipment settings, possible artifacts, and limitations; hemodynamic essentials; and the use of ultrasound contrast agents. Subsequent chapters organized by anatomic region provide updated coverage on all peripheral and abdominal arterial and venous vascular regions; microcirculation and tumor perfusion; kidney and liver disease; the use of contrast-enhanced ultrasound (CEUS) in biliary, intestinal, splenic, and pediatric diseases; and novel/future techniques.