Galileo is Georgia's Virtual Library. It provides access to more that 270 informational databases and indexes thousands of ebooks, periodicals and scholarly journals. Galileo also provides access to encyclopedias, business directories and government publications. As a Columbus Technical College Adult Education Student you have access to Galileo while on campus. Click the Galileo Icon above for access. If you need help just ask the library staff at the circulation desk.
Mission of Adult Education at CTC
The mission of the Adult Education program at Columbus Technical College is to equip students to obtain the GED®, or other high school equivalency credential, gain suitable employment, and/or enter into postsecondary education. Services provided include free high school equivalency prep classes and English Language Learning.
For more information about the Adult Education program select the option below:
Adult Education at Columbus Technical College
Purpose of this guide
Adult education students are encouraged to use the Columbus Technical College Library spaces, computers and resources while on campus. This guide was created to help adult education students learn about and use library resources. It aims to provide a brief overview of resources from the physical library and online through the library's virtual branch. The contents of this guide include helpful links, databases and videos. Students may select from the blue tabs above to learn more about using GALILEO, EBSCO Learning Express, Mometrix, A to Z Databases and Films on Demand.
The EBSCO Learning Express Library is available to Adult Education Students to use while on campus. Click here and follow the directions below to register for an account
Welcome to Learning Express! Find tests, tutorials and ebooks at the Learning Express Library
Study for your High School Equivalency Exam (GED)
Focus on improving Math, English, Science and Technology skills
Mometrix eLibrary contains practice tests and tips for taking tests. The practice tests are interactive and and over 3,500 products covering over 1,500 different standardized exams are included in the database.
Click from the options below for on campus access:
A to Z Databases is a Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database. It includes over 30 million business & executive profiles and 240 million residents. This database is ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research and employment opportunities. You will also find help with creating a resume and cover letter. Click here to access the A to Z database.
Films on Demand is a database of streaming educational videos covering humanities, social sciences, business and health. Click here to access Films on Demand
Some examples are: