Automotive Technology and Collision Repair

Diagnostics: Test don't guess. Learn all the skills you need to pass Level 3 and 4 Vehicle Diagnostics courses from IMI, City & Guilds, and BTEC, as well as ASE, AUR, and other higher-level qualifications. Along with 25 new real-life case studies, this fifth edition of Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis includes new content on diagnostic tools and equipment: VCDS, decade boxes, scanners, pass through, sensor simulators, break out boxes, multimeter updates for HV use, and more . It explains the fundamentals of vehicle systems and components, and it examines diagnostic principles and the latest techniques employed in effective vehicle maintenance and repair.

Diagnostics: Test don't guess. Learn all the skills you need to pass Level 3 and 4 Vehicle Diagnostics courses from IMI, City & Guilds, and BTEC, as well as ASE, AUR, and other higher-level qualifications. Along with 25 new real-life case studies, this fifth edition of Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis includes new content on diagnostic tools and equipment: VCDS, decade boxes, scanners, pass through, sensor simulators, break out boxes, multimeter updates for HV use, and more . It explains the fundamentals of vehicle systems and components, and it examines diagnostic principles and the latest techniques employed in effective vehicle maintenance and repair.

Auto Collision Repair and Refinishing details the latest collision repair and refinishing techniques. This comprehensive textbook presents both the theoretical and practical aspects of collision repair and refinishing in an easy-to-understand manner. It includes information on structural repair, nonstructural repair, mechanical and electrical repair, refinishing, and estimating.

Automotive technicians must learn how to safely and effectively maintain, diagnose, and repair every system on the automobile. Fundamentals of Automotive Technology: Principles and Practice, Third Edition is a comprehensive resource that provides students with the necessary knowledge and skills to successfully master these tasks. With a focus on clarity and accuracy, the Third Edition offers students and instructors a single source of unparalleled information, covering fundamentals and advanced topics for all automotive systems. This text has been fully updated to the 2022 ASE Foundation standards and reorganized based on feedback from current users, as well as a comprehensive review from a broad base of automotive instructors.

Modern Automotive Technology is an easy-to-understand, up-to-date textbook detailing the operation, diagnosis, service, and repair of automobiles and light trucks. It is designed to help aspiring technicians prepare for productive careers in the automotive industry and is an indispensable resource for experienced technicians preparing for the ASE Automobile and Light Truck Certification Tests. Information in Modern Automotive Technology is presented using a building-block approach that starts with simple principles and general rules and progresses gradually to more complex subjects. Short sentences, concise definitions, and thousands of color illustrations help facilitate learning.

A breed unlike any seen before or since, the powerful, stylish American muscle car defined an era in automotive history. This history traces the rise and fall of these great performance cars from their precursors in the 1950s through the seminal appearance of the Pontiac GTO in 1964 and then year by year to the end in the 1970s. Approachable and nontechnical yet deeply informative, it puts the bygone muscle car in its cultural and aesthetic contexts, describes developments in styling, performance and marketing, and revels in the joys of muscle car ownership in the 21st century.

With over thirty years of experience in the design, development, and patenting of some products in the field of wheel alignment, the author shares his knowledge on the importance of wheel maintenance to the overall performance of a vehicle.

The book provides easy interpretable explanations for the key technologies involved in Electric Vehicles and Hybrid Electric Vehicles. The authors discuss the various electrical machines, drives, and controls used in EV and HEV. The book provides a detailed coverage of Regenerative Braking Systems used in EV and HEV.
The book also illustrates the battery technology and battery management systems.

Explore the fascinating, evolving world of electric vehicles, from the first EVs in the Victorian era to their rapid expansion today--and beyond. In The Electric Vehicle Revolution, automotive journalist Kevin Wilson provides a thorough, engaging overview of where EV technology is today, how it got there, and where it's going.

Best-selling custom-painting author JoAnn Bortles presents a wealth of knowledge and photography showing you how to tackle all types of paint and graphics.How to Design and Create Automotive and Motorcycle Paint and Graphics covers the most popular custom painting styles and techniques in an easy-to-understand format. Step-by-step examples of projects are accompanied by handy tips and tricks features, as well as photo galleries to provide examples and inspiration.

There comes a time in every automobile's life when the engine just doesn't perform as it should anymore. It may be burning oil, it may be leaking, the compression may be so low that it only starts on cold days, or maybe it just isn't very efficient anymore. When all of this happens, you have to decide whether to just dump the car and replace it, or add some new life to your old car by rebuilding the engine. Rebuilding the engine in any used car, much less a classic, seems like a much more attractive option when you can save a lot of money by doing it yourself. Sometimes the savings are the difference between keeping your car or letting it go. If you want to keep you car running strong and lasting for years, this is the book for you.