Medical Assisting: eBooks

HIPAA Handbook for Healthcare Staff: Understanding the Privacy and Security Regulations Package of 20 copies for $99 These handbooks providefundamental privacy and security training for new and seasoned staff.  They include scenarios that depict workplace practices specific to staff and settings.  They are updated to include relevant information from the Omnibus Rule.  A quiz helps ensure that staff understand what the law requires. HIPAA requires covered entities and business associates to train all workforce members with respect to privacy and security compliance. HIPAA is in the spotlight again because of The Modifications to the HIPAA Privacy, Security, Enforcement, and Breach Notification Rules under the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act and the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act (Omnibus Rule) published January 25, 2013 in the Federal Register.  This update will help covered entities and business associates provide their workforce members the training that is a necessary component of HIPAA compliance. This is one in a series of updated HIPAA training handbooksfor healthcare providers in a variety of positions and settings, including: Nutrition, Environmental Services, and Volunteer staff Executive, Administrative, and Corporate staff Business Associates Behavioral Health Staff Coders, Billers, and HIM staff Physicians Home Health staff Long-Term Care staff Registration and Front Office staff Nursing and Clinical staff Need to train your entire team or organization? Bulk orders available. Call 800-650-6787 to learn more.

Smart healthcare systems, made up of advanced wearable devices, internet of things (IoT) technologies and mobile internet connectivity, allow significant medical information to be easily and regularly transmitted over public networks. Personal patient information and clinical records are stored on hospitals and healthcare centres and can be accessed remotely by healthcare workers. Due to the widespread increase in the sheer volume of medical data being collected and created all the time, it has never been more important to ensure that such information is collected, stored and processed in a reliable and secure manner. This edited book covers the recent trends in the field of medical information processing, including prediction of complications using machine learning and trends in visualization and image analysis. Further chapters focus on information security and privacy solutions for smart healthcare applications, including encryption of medical information, privacy in smart IoT environments, medical image watermarking and secure communication systems. Medical Information Processing and Security: Techniques and applications can be used as a reference book for practicing engineers, researchers and scientists. It will also be useful for senior undergraduate and graduate students, and practitioners from government and industry as well as healthcare technology professionals working on state-of-the-art security solutions for smart healthcare applications.

Introducing our updated for 2021 Medical Assistant Exam Prep Study Guide: A Comprehensive Review with Practice Test Questions for the RMA (Registered) & CMA (Certified) Examinations! Ascencia Test Prep's brand new, unofficial Medical Assistant Exam Prep Study Guide offers you current examples, graphics, and information relevant to your healthcare career. And, unlike other other study guides on the market, you'll benefit from a quick yet total review of everything on the exam! There's more: imagine having your test prep materials on your phone or tablet! Ascencia Test Prep's Medical Assistant Exam Prep Study Guide comes with FREE online flash cards, study "cheat" sheets, and 35 test tips, all available online. These easy to use materials will give you the edge you need to pass your exam the first time. The American Association of Medical Assistants (AAMA) was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Ascencia Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Ascencia Test Prep's Medical Assistant Exam Prep Study Guide offers you a full review of the subjects covered on the CMA or RMA exam, test tips and strategies, real-world examples, and worked through practice problems. Our book covers: Psychology and Communication Legal and Ethical Responsibilities Reception The Business Environment Finances Anatomy and Physiology Infection Control Patient Intake and Examination Specimens and Diagnostic Testing Pharmacology Emergency Management Medical Terminology ... and also includes 500 + practice test questions, so that you will be ready on test day. About Ascencia Test Prep With healthcare fields such as nursing, pharmacy, emergency care, and physical therapy becoming the fastest and largest growing industries in the United States, individuals looking to enter the healthcare industry or rise in their field need high quality, reliable resources. Ascencia Test Prep's study guides and test preparation materials are developed by credentialed, industry professionals with years of experience in their respective fields. Every Ascencia book includes a comprehensive overview of the content knowledge that will be tested, along with practice questions for each section to enhance understanding. Full practice tests at the end of every book accurately reflect the exam, helping test takers determine if they are thoroughly prepared. Additionally, all Ascencia study materials offer exclusive tips from healthcare professionals to help readers thrive in their field beyond test day. Ascencia recognizes that healthcare professionals nurture bodies and spirits, and save lives. Ascencia Test Prep's mission is to help healthcare workers grow.

This new medical assisting learning system provides comprehensive coverage of administrative and clinical procedures and skills. The full-color text integrates the competencies identified in the new AAMA Role Delineation Study throughout, using a simulation approach to enhance learning by using characters from the Medical Assisting Videos throughout the case studies and examples in the textbook, workbook and student disk. Two Study Guide Software Disks packaged with the text provide a comprehensive review of administrative, clinical and general content areas. Step-by-step, detailed procedures and an innovative, open text design clearly illustrate standard and advanced medical assisting skills. End-of-chapter review questions with a critical-thinking emphasis reinforce learning of material covered. Unique topics covered include managed care, coping skills, therapeutic approach to patients, cultural diversity applications, preparation for the Examination (both CMA and RMA), and professional career success strategies. Supplements Workbook 0-8273-6765-1 - 8 1/2 x 11, 832 pages, 4 color, casebound Instructor's Manual 0-8273-6763-5 - 8 1/2 x 11, 832 pages, 4 color, casebound Computerized Testbank (3.5" Windows) 0-8273-8415-7 Instructor's Resource Kit 0-768-0146-2 M.A. Video Series 2E 0-8273-8304-5 M.A. CD-ROM 0-8273-8404-1